Pi Day was super fun!

I admit it. I’m a corny math teacher! Pi Day provided me with a great excuse to share my enthusiasm with my students outside of the curriculum. I wasn’t really sure what to expect since this was the first time in many years that I was officially celebrating. Here was my Pi Day Plan.

I was really happy with the pi recitation contest. One student was able to recite up to the 30th decimal place. I will post that video soon. Students seemed to like the musical representation of pi and, while they thought some of the jeopardy questions were over the top, we laughed and it got them thinking!

My favorite part was the scavenger hunt. I love to get out of the classroom and so do my students. They were racing around campus and had so much fun! We ended with pie for dessert in the caf.

We had a blast! Here are some pictures.

Leave a Reply

