Great conference… and a few more wishes for NAIS 2017!

NAIS 2016 Annual Conference Online Community

For NAISAC 2016,  I wished for:

  • more opportunities for conversations 

This wish came true in an informal way as a result of the wonderful venue at Moscone and the Marriott. Common spaces to gather between sessions were plentiful, which made it easier to talk and make connections. Setting up the “face to face” #isedchat was easy (massive lobby bar helped) and the conversations were rich and full of big ideas and lots of laughs. 

  • less PowerPoints

This wish came true for me because I chose my sessions very carefully.  The one-hour sessions I attended were specifically panel-oriented and had some conversation or participation of the attendees involved. I vowed to use the “law of two feet” if I felt trapped in a massive slide deck. No “death by PowerPoint” for me!  This year’s general sessions I attended were amazing (Bryan Stevenson brought me to tears, Marcus Buckingham was fabulous, and…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

